New York  |  Employment Law

question bubble
10/30/09, 6:13 pm

Legal Question


I was just hired at a new job, I get paid bi-weekly and I worked 107.25 hrs in my first two weeks. I was told I am paid $170 a day no matter how many hrs or days I work in a week. My pay check said I worked 88 hrs which is not true and $1870 as my pay. That was for 11 days at $170. I punch a clock in and out every day. how is this legal. I drive a truck delivering food and goods within 100 miles air travel radius.


question bubble
11/04/09, 8:13 pm

Legal Answer


This sounds like an FLSA overtime violation. If you'd like to discuss this with me, I can be reached at Jason@flsaattorney.com. Please let me know the name of the company and your exact work schedule. I look forward to speaking with you.

Regards,

Jason Stern

Law Offices of Jason Stern 420 Lexington Avenue - Suite 2750 New York, NY 10170

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search