New York  |  Employment Law

question bubble
8/11/10, 7:22 am

Legal Question


I live in a co-op building in Queens, NY. The Super in my building was informed by the President of the Board yesterday that we "no longer need his services" and was given until 9/10 to move out. No reason was given for the termination and the Super feels that this was a unilateral decision made by the President of the Board who has always seemed to "have it in for the Super". Can he just be fired without any written documentation or actual cause?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search