New York  |  Employment Law

question bubble
8/25/09, 5:36 pm

Legal Question


I recently left my old firm to join a new firm. However, in March 2009 I was granted (verbally) a bonus for performance in 2008 of $100k which was to be paid out over 2.5 years. $17.5k was paid to me at the end of the first quarter (March 31) and then the rest of my payments were to be made over 2.5 years with the caveat that if a particular deal i was working on closed I would receive a payment in the amount of $35k (again told verbally). That deal is about to close and I want to collect. There was no mention of anything to do with not receiving this payment if I left the firm as this was for past performance.

I now want to collect and want to know if I have a leg to stand on? Please help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search