Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

Can you sue for disability discrimination and look for employment at the same time?

Asked on 4/08/13, 8:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. Its called mitigation of damages. If you fail to show that you attempted to mitigate your damages (losses) it will reduce the amount of any judgment in your favor.

Read more
4/08/13, 9:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now