New York | Employment Law
Legal Question
Telephone Calls Recorded
Can an employer record your telephone conversations without notification either written or verbal?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bunji Fromartz |
Re: Telephone Calls Recorded It is a fine line. If the phone used is the employers and you are supposed to be using it solely for business purposes they can claim it was service oriented review. Are you sure you never signed something that allowed this to be done? Were there a number of forms signed when you started working? ask for a copy of them and have them reviewed with this in mind. More facts would be needed for a more complete answer. |
Top Attorneys in NY
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
The Law Offices of Anthony J. Colleluori & Associates PLLC
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Arnold H. Nager, Esquire
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Questions Answered: 1075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Delain Law Office, PLLC
Schenectady, NY
Questions Answered: 944
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Jason Stern
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Ashman Law Offices, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Search Questions and Answers


