Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

Time Cards

My managerchanges the time employees clock in and out on a daily basis. If I clock in at 6:48 AM it is changed to 7:00AM. There are many of us that do not get paid for the extra minutes that add up each week. Is it legal to change the time on the time cards?

Asked on 2/08/04, 2:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq. Manchanda Law Office PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Time Cards

No

Read more
Answered on 2/09/04, 3:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now