New York  |  Employment Law

question bubble
4/11/10, 12:52 pm

Legal Question


I work from home doing data entry for a Data Entry company.

For example, I keyed 8000 records for $9.00 per thousand which would make my pay $72.00 for that job. My employer is checking for 10% or more errors made. Instead of deducting my pay for the errors made, say 800, which is $7.20, he is not going to pay me for the whole 8000 record job that I keyed. I use my personal computer from my home to work. I spent about 6 hours keying that job. Is it legal for him to take away the whole 8000 records and my $72.00 full pay for 800 errors made?

Thank you for your response in advance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search