New York  |  Employment Law

question bubble
2/21/09, 8:05 pm

Legal Question


Work Issue

I wear a pin on my jacket at work. All it says is ''No War''. I wore it for a year with no problems. Recently the company decided I have to take it off. Yet other people wear pins that say ''Jesus First'' and a few wear ''Obama'' pins. I feel that it is my right as a citizen of this country to be able to peacefully express myself. I was wondering if I would be able to take any type of legal action against the company. Is there anything in the constitution that prohibits compants from infringing on someones freedom of expression?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search