New York  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
8/06/09, 10:25 am

Legal Question


I am breaking a sub leasing situation in a psychotherapy office where I'm renting 2.5 days in the week. Verbally I asked and we agree that I'd be able to give 2 months notice when I leave, which I have, yet she claims we didn't have the verbal agreement and that I am breaking the terms of the lease by leaving earlier than is stated in the one-year lease. she wants to keep my security check. Can she? Or do I have the right to withhold last months payment?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search