Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in New York

eviction notice before lease expires

I just recieved a 7 day eviction notice. But my lease isn't up until 01/2006 and my rent payment is up to date. Could refusing to sign the lease renewal form be the cause of this eviction notice?

Asked on 8/18/05, 9:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Friedman Law Office of John K. Friedman
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: eviction notice before lease expires

Not likely.

Read more
Answered on 8/19/05, 9:33 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in New York


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now