New York  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
3/05/05, 12:59 am

Legal Question


Reusal of Rent Payments by the Landlord

My Landlord has refused to pick up the Rent for Dec. 2004 which was

sent by Certified Return Receipt mail and this mailing was returned to

me marked refused. Subsequently, he did pick up and cash the Rent

check for January; Picked up the Rent check for February but Returned it

to me saying it was mislabeled.

Can I consider his Refusal to accept my Rent checks to be a waiver of

these months rents?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search