New York  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
10/29/09, 11:45 am

Legal Question


Live in NY, had my car serviced in VT, part of an auto group that's in NY. The lug nuts came loose on all the wheels while I was in NC. Can I bring them to court for shoddy work ethics?

Thanks for your time,

John


question bubble
11/03/09, 4:54 pm

Legal Answer


Yes. If the company that serviced the car has an office in NY, you would be able to sue that company in NY. Otherwise, you would have to sue the company in VT.

Mike.

Michael Markowitz

Michael A. Markowitz, PC 1553 Broadway Hewlett, NY 11557

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search