New York  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
2/09/10, 3:02 pm

Legal Question


If a school nurse is working a school sporting event (8th grade boys basketball game), but as a supervisor not a nurse and a student bangs his face and gets a nose bleed is the nurse obligated under law to administer first aid ie: ice and tissues?


question bubble
2/16/10, 7:19 am

Legal Answer


It makes no difference if the person is a nurse or superviso. He or she is required to render aid under the circumstances as you outlined.

Locksley Wade

Law Office of Locksley O. Wade 110 Wall Street, 11th Floor New York, NY 10005

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search