Legal Question in Legal Malpractice in New York

An attorney I used for my business counseled my wife on legal issues prior to our separation. Is this a violation of professional responsibility and/or legal malpractice?

Asked on 7/06/13, 2:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Browde David A. Browde, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not necessarily a violation of professional responsibility and certainly not malpractice.

Read more
7/06/13, 2:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Malpractice Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now