New York | Legal Malpractice
11/09/09, 9:22 am
Legal Question
If someone gets bedsores while in the hospital, can the person sue?
If someone gets bedsores while in the hospital, can the person sue?
|
Read More Answered By: John Harwick, Esq. |
Yes, but whether or not you win depends on the facts of you case. The medical records should be reviewed by a medical expert to find out if the sores were preventable or properly treated. |
|
Read More Answered By: NEAL SPECTOR, ESQ. |
Did your lawyer act as the doctor? |
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Chappaqua, NY
Questions Answered: 1595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 715
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
► I need to find out the statue of Limitations on a CPA that was used to do a business...
► Divorce Malpractice : I was yesterday served with papers for settlement fees with my...
► I need a legal malpractice lawyer (family law) in the Queens, NY or NYC area?
► My divorce attorney lost my case and I wasn't happy with the judgement so I called...
► It was found that an attorney retained as the plaintiff expert witness had been...
► Legal malpractice 4 years ago i hired bankruptcy atterny to draft a settelment with...
► Final Decree of Judicial Settlement The Executors attorney sent me a copy of, in one...
More Legal Malpractice Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press