New York | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
My dougter was admited to a detox facilaty 3 years ago . During her time there she was sexualy asalted my a mail ,who had been admited to the same facility.She has held this information back from us untill very recently .She sead it has always been with her since it hapened ,and has had nightmares about it ever since.There were witneses to this,other adics that were there at the time. There were bathrooms in the facility that was separated[ mens from whomens ]by a door .This door was not locked and this person came in to the bathroom while my doughter was in there. The facility sealed the area off soon after this hapened.. my doughter was 31 at the time,so they were not obligated to inform us . Is there leagal action that we can pursue .If so what do you sugjest. THANK YOU
Legal Answer
Speak to a personal injury atty in your area. There are various Statute of Limitations involved, I don't know if this is a state owned facility (another SOL problem).
Of Counsel, Sarisohn Law Partners 350 Veterans Memorial Highway Commack, NY 11725
► Other answers from this attorney

