New York  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
9/05/09, 2:52 pm

Legal Question


I need to find out the statue of Limitations on a CPA that was used to do a business evaluation of my company during my divorce. He was not court appointed, just agreed upon between attorneys. He was last in court on February 2 2005. We have recently found out he did not do the business evaluation correctly. He stated the value at 2M back then only to have it be redone and determined it to be worth 450,000.00. He never took out any debt and was grossly mistaken in a number of areas. The court based my company value on him and I have since lost everything because of it. I am looking to sue him on neglegance and have a solid case, only if the statue of limitations hasnt expired. Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search