arbitration award
i won arbitration award, but after one month have not received my refund back. few days ago i received summons to the NY City court where atty is suing me for additional $1,651. what my next step?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Markowitz |
Re: arbitration award I assume that the arbitration award was against the attorney that is now suing you.
You must file an answer against the attorney 1. denying the claim and 2. counterclaiming against the attorney for the amount due and owing under the arbitration award.
The Civil Court clerk will provide the necessary papers for you to file this claim.
Mike. |
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Commack, NY
Questions Answered: 274
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Princeton, NJ
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-31
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Manhasset, NY
Questions Answered: 134
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 126
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
► Disinterment form. I'm having trouble getting a disinterment form filled by the...
► Litigation process i have a med mal wrongful death case and i am ready to settle the...
► Prenup im considering having a prenuptual agreement written before getting married....
► Gift or compensation Can a family member pay off a car loan for you as a a gift or...
► Defense in a wrongful death suit I am a defendant in a wrongful death suit. Others...
► Bally's Fitness clubs I need help with a situation with Bally's fittness clubs. Im...
► Alternative dispute resolution ADR is manadatory in my case, but I want to have a...
More Mediation questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press