Gift or compensation
Can a family member pay off a car loan for you as a a gift or compensation for taking care of their children ''free of charge'' and 4 years later expect payback, now calling it a loan
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Markowitz |
Re: Gift or compensation The way you word your question the answer is no. However, documentation and statements made by family member may deem it otherwise.
Mike. |
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Commack, NY
Questions Answered: 274
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Princeton, NJ
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-31
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Manhasset, NY
Questions Answered: 134
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 126
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
► Defense in a wrongful death suit I am a defendant in a wrongful death suit. Others...
► Bally's Fitness clubs I need help with a situation with Bally's fittness clubs. Im...
► Alternative dispute resolution ADR is manadatory in my case, but I want to have a...
► Insurance I was involved in a motor vehicle accident in NY on 05-04-2004; as a...
► Auto damage If someone accidentally broke my mirror on my car when they were walking...
► Lawyer fees in a accident case, can a lawyer recieve more than 1/3 of the judgment,...
► Rights of Children to See Parent Who is Bedridden My eldest sister and I have been...
More Mediation questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press