prenup
im considering having a prenuptual agreement written before getting married. I was wondering how much something like that should cost me (ballpark) and would the ''online forms'' be just as good
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Markowitz |
Re: prenup The cost should be between $1,000 to $3,000, depending on how much negotiation and now complex the agreement is.
The "online forms" will not be just as good, since there are a number of issues involved in drafting and signing a prenuptial agreement. For example, 1. There should be complete disclosure of all finances. 2. Each party should have representation. 3. Individual issues are generally not properly reflected on a form prenuptial agreement.
Mike. |
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Commack, NY
Questions Answered: 274
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Princeton, NJ
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-31
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Manhasset, NY
Questions Answered: 134
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 126
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
► Gift or compensation Can a family member pay off a car loan for you as a a gift or...
► Defense in a wrongful death suit I am a defendant in a wrongful death suit. Others...
► Bally's Fitness clubs I need help with a situation with Bally's fittness clubs. Im...
► Alternative dispute resolution ADR is manadatory in my case, but I want to have a...
► Insurance I was involved in a motor vehicle accident in NY on 05-04-2004; as a...
► Auto damage If someone accidentally broke my mirror on my car when they were walking...
► Lawyer fees in a accident case, can a lawyer recieve more than 1/3 of the judgment,...
More Mediation questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press