Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in New York

My grandmother died in 2002. I found paperwork written by my grandmother indicating that her doctor was not helping her with her illnesses. Is it too late to look into suing the doctor?

Asked on 2/26/12, 6:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Zuller Zuller Law Offices
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, too late. Statute of limitations for medical malpractice is generally 2.5 years, measured from the malpractice. Best, M. E. Zuller

Read more
Answered on 2/26/12, 4:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now