New York  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
1/10/05, 12:58 pm

Legal Question


Massage Therapist Problem

I have been going to a registered massage therapist for treatment related to a back and neck problem. The treatments have been occurring at the chiropractor's office that I go to, but the therapist is not an employee of the chiropractor group.

The male therapist that has been treating me was extremely professional for the first 2 massages. However, on the 3rd and 4th massages in the past couple weeks I have felt that some of the actions on his part are inappropriate. This includes careless draping techniques, inappropriate touching, etc.

I cancelled my next appointment, but am still trying to decide what to do. Do I report this to a board that licenses massage therapists (I am in NY)? Local police? What would be my next step?

Thank you.

Kim


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search