Legal Question in Military Law in New York

Demented acts of the u.s army

While i was in Afghanistan we secured a crash site. there were bodies everywhere and we had to pick them up along with the debris. one of us said something funny to lighten the mood and made this sgt the but of the joke. well he made all of us low-crawl through the bodies and debris, many of us had to pull burnt flesh out of our uniforms. all of the other sgt's just stood around and laughed at us. can anything be done about this? there are other things but its a long story.

Asked on 8/04/05, 8:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Neal Puckett The Law Firm of Puckett and Faraj, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Demented acts of the u.s army

Yes. The Sgt violated the law. The incidents should be reported to his superior, or the Inspector General's Office for your major command.

Read more
8/04/05, 8:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Military Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now