New York | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Auto accident
I was a passenger in an automobile accident.The driver of my vehicle swerved to avoid an oncoming car that had made a left turn in front of us.While avoiding the car,my driver lost control of his van and hit a utility pole.The driver of the other car left the scene before anyone could get his license plate number.My drivers insurance company has covered a portion of my wages and my medical bills but is not going to pay any personal injury because their driver was not at fault and the accident was caused by the other car according to the police report and a witness.My question is,would this injury be covered by uninsured motorist protection that covers hit and run accidents even though we didn't actually ''hit'' the other car?Any advice would be greatly appreciated.Thank you for your time.


