New York  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/03/10, 2:10 pm

Legal Question


Is it a possible case if a person gets a laceration on their face while at work with company equipment.


question bubble
2/08/10, 2:17 pm

Legal Answer


Yes there is. It is a Workers Compensation Case.

I suggest that you immediately fill out a C-3 Report and file your case with the workers compensation board. You may be entitled to a permanent disfigurement injury should the scar remain on your face for a year. If you have any questions, contact my office. My website is www.kesslerlawyer.com.

Jason Kessler

Law Offices of Jason B. Kessler, P.C. 111 Church Street White Plains, NY 10601

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
2/08/10, 5:14 pm

Legal Answer


When you are injured on the job, you are entitled to workers' compensation benefits. These benefits will cover your medical care and treament as well as a schedule for your lost wages if any, and a possible permanency award. You can also investigate whether there is a possible third-party claim. That is where someone other than your boss or co-employee were at fault for the accident. This may even include a products liability claim. Feel free to call us at 1.888.487.6735. Visit our website at www.vrinjurylawyers.com.

Best wishes,

Stuart DiMartini

Stuart DiMartini Attorney at Law 1325 Sixth Avenue, 27th Floor New York, NY 10019

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
2/09/10, 5:56 am

Legal Answer


You may make a workers compensation claim, certainly. Speak with your employer or superviser. A products liability case against the manufacturer, distributer, maintainer, etc. of the equipment is possible, but much more difficult. Best, M. E. Zuller

Michael E. Zuller

Zuller Law Offices 42 West 38th Street New York, NY 10018

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
2/09/10, 2:45 pm

Legal Answer


Yes. You have a workers compensation case and (possibly) a third party personal injury case against the manufacturer or designer of the machine, depending on the facts of the case. Unfortunately, you did not provide any facts and I am unable to give you a more complete answer. Call me, Pasquale Calcagno, Esq., at 1(800)WE-FIGHT for a free, confidential consultation so we can discuss your cases. You can also visit us on the web at www.1800wefight.com for useful information on workers compensation and personal injury claims. We have convenient locations all over New York and can even have an attorney come to you upon request. I look forward to fighting hard for your rights.

Pasquale Calcagno

Calcagno & Associates, PLLC 900 South Avenue Staten Island, NY 10314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search