New York  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
6/02/08, 8:27 pm

Legal Question


dog bite in ny

I was taking my sister's dog out for a

walk, a boxer, and he got loose and

bit a little girl in front of my parents'

house. My parents (the

homeowners), my sister (the dog

owner), the dog and I (the one that

took the dog out) all reside in the

house. Are we all liability? My

parents have homeowners' insurance

that includes personal liability

insurance, will that protect them if

they get sued? Will the insurance

protect all the residents of the

house?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search