New York  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/05/09, 9:50 am

Legal Question


Hello,my case settled for 100,000 which is the policy limit my attorney said. I have to pay attorney and that leaves me with about 66,000 providing the other insurance company that was paying my lost wages for 3 years waive the PIP.which is 35,00 that will leave me with only 31,000.My case is worth 250,000 my lawyer said but I can't get more because the policy limit is 100,000. My question is would the other ins.co waive the pip?and if not do I have to accept the 31,000?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search