New York  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/25/06, 12:06 pm

Legal Question


Hit by car while crossing street

I was hit while crossing the street at a

stop sign. The police came, I went to

the hospital and suffered injuries. The

car did not stop at the stop sign and

left the scene. The police found the

person the next day. The car was driven

by an illegal alien without a drivers

license. The lady who owned the car

was insured. The insurance company is

willing to settle for the amount the lady

is insured for. Is it best to settle or go

to court. Can I recieve more money if I

go to court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search