Legal Question in Personal Injury in New York

if a husband had an accident prior to marriage, yet he was living with his wife to be that was pregnant with first child. then proceeded to get married and had another child. settlement received recently in third year of marriage ... what entitlement does wife and children have to part of settlement

Asked on 8/23/13, 9:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If they were not named in lawsuit, none.

Read more
Answered on 9/04/13, 12:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now