New York  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/29/09, 3:47 pm

Legal Question


My husband refused treatment in a psychiatric emergency treatment center and walked out. The psychiatrist called police and made false statements to the police which resulted in 25 police cars and the swat team surrounding our house with snipers posted on neighbors porches and rooftops to force us out of our house and have the police bring my husband back to the psych ER. The head psychiatrist interviewed him briefly and allowed him to come back home. Can I press charges against the doctor who made these false statements to the police?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search