New York | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Can a lawsuit be brought against a homeless shelter which only has metal folding chairs for the homeless to sleep in and which results in severe swollen legs and feet?
Can a lawsuit be brought against a homeless shelter which only has metal folding chairs for the homeless to sleep in and which results in severe swollen legs and feet?
|
Read More Answered By: Antoinette Wooten |
Theoretically you could bring a lawsuit, but the recovery from the lawsuit would probably be less than the costs associated with prosecuting the case.
I would recommend contacting a law school clinic at Brooklyn Law School, New York Law School, or New York University Law School.
Patricia Martin-Gibbons
Sent from my Verizon Wireless Blackberry
|
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7773
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Hawthorne, NY
Questions Answered: 975
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
► Eviction due to unlivable conditions. Plumbing problems not repaired though repeated...
► My husband refused treatment in a psychiatric emergency treatment center and walked...
► I rent an apartment in Scotia NY and I slipped and fell on ice that was not salted...
► My 12 year old brother had his nose broken today by a kid in the same grade level as...
► What happens if you get injured in the building that you live but the building has...
► What do you do after you get hit by a NY bus, I only have the incident personally...
► When you settle a injury case for a minor what happens next? does your lawyer need...
More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press