New York  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
4/12/09, 5:22 pm

Legal Question


Person in NY on disability receives personal injury settlement

A man on disability fell into a manhole, and will be receiving a settlement. Can it be mandated that the monies go into a trust that limits the way it is spent and does not allow for him to give anyone money? In other words, can the state mandate how injury settlements are spent by people collecting disability benefits?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search