Legal Question in Personal Injury in New York

If I purchase and properly install chain linked basketball nets or cotton nets at my local public basketball park that causes someone's injury am I legally responsible? I contacted NYC Parks and Recreational and was told that they do not replace old nets and that my best option is to get someone to donate nets. I have this documented.

Asked on 6/20/13, 6:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not if installed properly.

Read more
Answered on 6/21/13, 5:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now