New York  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/30/06, 3:02 pm

Legal Question


Time limit to sue someone

Is there a time limit to sue someone for a personal injury. On Dec 26th 2004 I fell on a patch of ice in someone's driveway and broke my arm. I was in the hospital for 4 days and underwent a 4 1/2 hour operation. I now have 12 screws and two plates permanently in my arm. I was reluctent to sue the person at first because we were friends but that situation has changed.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search