New York  |  Product Liability

question bubble
11/27/04, 10:55 am

Legal Question


Kidney problems result from the use of Celebrex

On October 7, I was a passenger in a motor vehicle accident.

During routine lab work in the emergency department at Strong Memorial Hospital, and subsequent repeat lab work, it was determined that Celebrex caused my kidneys to function with a 50% decrease in capacity. I have taken Celebrex for some four to five years. My physician took me off the medication on October 13. Subsequently, my kidney function improved. Do I have a products liability claim?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search