New York  |  Product Liability

question bubble
6/28/04, 1:06 pm

Legal Question


Resonable Attorney fees

I have been getting settlement checks for a latex allergy case . Insted of the attorney taking his cut of 33% he is taking 50%. The fee listed are referring attorney fees what is that? He claims he was the one to settle all of my claims . I want to add that I was informed by clients that had some liens against there settlement s that there fees were reduced. I am really fee they are taking advantage at this point . Do you have nay suggestions?

I want to also add they get me to sign settlements and then take ove a year to get me my money. Is that a typical amount of time?

Thanks so much.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search