New York  |  Product Liability

question bubble
1/05/07, 5:34 pm

Legal Question


Tainted chicken at major fast foodrestaurant

I purchased a 12 piece bucket of chicken and a few other items.When I returned home, myself and my daughter began eating.I detected a chlorine type of taste but thought that it could possibly be their new recipe flavor and my taste buds weren't accustomed to it.The more I ate,the stronger the taste of ''chlorine'' or some other chemical.Since it was the evening that I purchased the chicken,I proceeded to email the franchise and then called to file a formal complaint.I was told that it would take 24-48 hours for them to respond.My daughter had diarrea that very next morning.

A representative from the franchise called and stated that they purchase chicken from a wholesaler,blah,blah,blah.They want me to give them the remaining pieces and I suppose all they want to give me is a food certificate.

What if there were chemicals in the chicken that have been known to cause cancer, for example.What if there are lasting effects from these chemicals?

I called them back and told them that I was advised to give a few pieces for their testing purposes.

What are my options at this point?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search