Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

The adult children of two deceased parents have put the house up for sale. There are two mortgages on the property. How do I know that the bank has not already stepped in, and that I am not wasting my time, or my money, having the house inspected to find out if there are major problems?

Asked on 2/13/12, 10:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Have you signed a contract? Have you ordered a title and violation search?

Read more
2/13/12, 12:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now