New York  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/24/04, 7:06 pm

Legal Question


Changing Buyer's Attorney in the Closing Process

Hello. We are buyers.We are stuck with this Real Estate Attorney who is not cooperating with us in the closing. Our Loan is approved and we crossed our closing date as of today. Hence we want to choose a different Real Estate Lawyer. Present lawyer is playing tricks saying that Seller is busy, Bank Attorney is busy .....; After investigating, all these people are ready except our attorney (Buyers). All becoz, we have not opted his recommended Mortgage lender.How does it work? I have not signed any contract with my lawyer. They have done Title Services also. Please advise? How to change Buyers attorney at this stage.? Our Lender, Sellers Attorney have this attorney representing us the buyers. Can we select a different attorney? How does it work? We want to do it asap as time is running out.Please Help.We appreciate your suggestions.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search