New York  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
3/06/04, 4:25 pm

Legal Question


who gets comission

hi, i am selling my house on an open listing with several local realtors at 6% comission. i had a realtor bring someone by on 2 occasions and this person agreeed to purchase the house. we have a signed binder and are currantly making up the contract. any way we had another realtor call and tell us the people we are going into contract with were brought to our house by them before the selling realtor did. this realtor say's they will file suit and it will get me invloved. i do not remember this realtor ever bringing this person by. i do however remember the selling realtor bringing the people buy 2 times. is there any way this realtor can involve me in this situation and is there any way they can delay my closing? thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search