New York  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/25/00, 11:25 am

Legal Question


Creative Financing

I am interested in buying a house from a seller who wants to help me own it even though my credit is poor and I can't qualify for a mortgage. He currently has a mortgage on the house of $180,000 for 29 years. Because I can't qualify for my own mortgage, how do I do assume ownership? Just make payments to the seller directly and he will pay his own mortgage every month? How do I protect myself in this situation? Is there another way?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search