Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

My father died about a year ago and left everything to my brother and his wife. I did sign off but was wondering if there was anything I could do now. I have no proff but was told his mind was not right

Thanks

Asked on 4/18/13, 7:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rick Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Too late. You signed the Waiver and Consent and your right to object to the will. Unless you can show you signed because of fraud or duress, you're out of luck.

Read more
4/18/13, 8:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now