New York  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/22/05, 11:17 pm

Legal Question


Can I be forced to allow a tree in my yard to be cut down?

The electric co. has sent a contractor to cut down a tree that is over 100 years old in my front yard. I have a land contract where I have all of the rights as a home owner, but the contractor and the electric company have called the seller of my property, he said that we have no choice in the matter. Is this true? The tree was there before the lines and they never said any thing until the bussiness nextdoor started building a new garage. The contractor has already cut down a tree on my property with out asking, now they want to take the center piece of my lawn. What can I do if anything?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search