Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

The house I own was originally my mothers who sold it to my father in law until I established credit. I have now owned my home for over 7 years. Recently I found out the house was sold to my father in

Law for $100,000. My mortgage is for $310,000. The lawyers that were used in the buying and selling are now deported and in jail. What can I do?

Asked on 6/22/13, 8:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arnold Nager Arnold H. Nager, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Is there a question here? What are you trying to do?

Read more
6/24/13, 3:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now