New York  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/04/00, 8:31 pm

Legal Question


Landlord responsibility?

If a landlord has a signed lease condition with his tenant prohibiting outdoor parties to prevent noise issues with neighbors in a zoned residential neighborhood and the tenant continues to violate this agreement and is arrested for disorderly conduct and convicted, can the landlord evict the tenant? If the landlord does nothing, can he be sued by neighbors for not enforcing this lease agreement? Can any legal action be taken by neighbors? Thank You!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search