New York  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/21/02, 12:28 pm

Legal Question


Landlord & Tenant

I owned a 3-family house in Brooklyn, NY and I have rented one of the apartment in April 2002. Recently I requested my tenant to move out and she declined to do so. She asked me to compensated her a couple of months of rent or else she would stop paying rent from now on.

Is that true that I don't have to go thru any legal process to have the tenant move out if she rents my apartment for less than 6 months?

What do I need to do to get her out of my house?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search