New York  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/30/09, 3:14 am

Legal Question


Hello, I live in the state and city of New York. My sister, my brother, my husband and i all bought a house in 11/04 and all agreed to split everything 4 ways. We got the mortgage under his name, because he had the best credit score. My husband and I have paid 50% of all the bills and mortgage since 11/2004. We were never added to the deed and now he doesn't want to add us to the deed. Can we sue my brother or do something to either get put on the deed or get the money back that I invested in this house? Any help will be very much appreciated. Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search