Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

I have a Note & Mortgage on real estate property in New York State with a real estate investor. It is now 6 months in default. The note is recorded in the county records. Numerous contacts have been made to mortgagor asking for payment of interest due and/or expectation of when it would be paid. In last contact (10/23/09) I was advised that I would be paid when sale of other properties would provide adequate funds to do so.

There is a clause under my contract to demand full payment of principal plus interest if a default occurs.

What should I do?

Asked on 10/26/09, 4:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robbie Vaughn Law Firm of Vaughn & Weber, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to initiate a foreclosure action.

Read more
Answered on 10/31/09, 11:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now