Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

At partition ruling I was ordered to pay the co-owner money from the referee. If the house goes to auction and does not sell for what I owe am I still liable for the money I was ordered to pay? The judge didn't say I would be. Can I be personally sued for the amount?

Asked on 6/19/13, 7:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Without reading the order of the Referee, no one can answer.

Read more
6/19/13, 9:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now