New York  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 8:42 pm

Legal Question


two people are married, they get divorced. They own a kennel and the business is closed. One, the ex husband wants to sell the kennel. The other, ex wife ants to keep the kennel and go into business for herself. A buyer will buy him out by Jan 1st and he disagrees. This buyer will become her partner. My questions are:

1. what are her rights?

2. what are his rights?

3. can he sell his half without her approval?

4. since she is still in possession of the kennel and he has moved, does he have to wait?


question bubble
11/09/09, 1:47 pm

Legal Answer


Please answer these questions and re-submit:

1. Is the business a corporation?

2. Is there an agreement in place between the husband and wife concerning the corporation?

3. Did anyone commence a divorce action - file a summons and complaint?

Mike.

Michael Markowitz

Michael A. Markowitz, PC 1553 Broadway Hewlett, NY 11557

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search